Pizza Cupcakes

I am still fascinated with all foods coming in the shape of cupcakes so I attempted pizza, and it rocked.

I followed the cupcake pot pie (https://allthingskrista.wordpress.com/2011/12/31/veggie-pot-pie-cupcakes/) process very closely, which I think will work for a few other cupcake meals in the future as well.  I worked with ingredients we already had in the fridge, and it really only took a small portion of each.  I might do these again this week when I am in a pinch for time.  It took me less than 5 minutes to get this prepared and in the oven.

Start with a grands style pop-n-fresh type of biscuit, flatten it out some with your fingers and then stick it a hole in the cupcake tin and press it around so its like a cup. (making your own biscuits is good too, but I got the grands on an incredible sale for 50cents a roll – done)

Then I put in a little pizza sauce, some fresh basil leaves, chopped up mushrooms and a small dollop of ricotta, before topping it with mozzarella.

Pop in the oven for about 20-25 minutes at 350, until the cheese is browning a little and then they are ready to eat.

Can’t beat that with a stick!

Leave a comment

Leave a comment