Spotlight on Daisy Dog

Be forewarned, a lame post follows this sentence.

I think my Daisy Dog is the coolest dog ever.  She is loveable and cuddly, and all she wants to do is hang out with me.  She wags her tail, brings me toys and licks my hand (which I wish she wouldn’t do).  She likes to pretend that she didn’t get fed yet and on occasion she is successful at tricking me or Rich into giving her a second breakfast or dinner. She is always happy to come when called and do whatever I want to do. Although Daisy leaves her toys all over the house, she also does her part to keep the house clean.  Drop a bit of food, never fear, Daisy’s got that.  She mops the kitchen floor on a twice daily basis and even reaches for crumbs under shelves.   She is also the best bed warmer ever and is skinny enough to stetch out between Rich and I so we can both enjoy her warmth. She is a good size dog for the bed, but she is big enough to take on hikes and go on long rides with the ponies.

She is currently laying here, keeping me company and keeping my toes warm.

Here are some pictures of her in the snow yesterday.

Have you heard that saying “Strive to be the person your dog thinks you are.”  If I could be even half that person, I sure would rock this world.

Cheers to my best friend!

Leave a comment

Leave a comment