Creamy Pudding Pops

 December 06, 2012

         055

I ran over this recipe and decided to give it a try.

It was inexpensive to make and super fast and easy.

And yep, totally worth the effort.

They come out much lighter and creamier than a regular ‘fudge cycle’.

I tried two batches.  Vanilla, and chocolate.  I am also not a big chocolate ice cream fan, and the chocolate came out fantastic.  love them.  I also mixed the two flavors into a swirl for a few pops and I also liked that out come.  I tried dropping a few mini chocolate chips in a few and decided it wasn’t bad, but was not necessary either.

Recipe:
-1 large box of pudding mix.

-3 cups cold milk

-1 1/2 cups whip cream (or 1/2 a container whip cream)

You will also need some little plastic cups and some Popsicle sticks.

Whisk the pudding mix with the milk just like the pudding instructions tell you to.  Add in the whip cream until just mixed.  Pour into cups, tap them to sink the pudding down, and insert Popsicle sticks.  Place in freezer.

I did not have popsicle sticks so I used coffee stir sticks.  A little rough on the tongue but they worked in a pinch.

I also piled them into gallon freezer bags when they were solid for easier storage.

YUMMMMMMMM

and some photos

018

019

020

021

022

Vanilla

026

The swirl mix

030

Before the freezer

029

035

After the freezer

052

056

and packed back up and ready to awaiting being eaten in the freezer.

057

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. YUM! Gotta try them. I’m sure my boys will love this recipe! Jen

    Reply

Leave a comment