Flower Pot Dessert

I was at a restaurant in Ellicott City, Maryland having lunch with my parents and I saw these dirt bowl desserts they had on display.  I wasn’t hungry enough to finish my meal, so I didn’t get one, but boy do they look fun.  They had big fake flowers sticking out of them, and gummy earth worms crawling out. 

They had big fake flowers sticking out of them, and gummy earth worms crawling out. I think its made up of chocolate mousse, whip cream and crumbled oreo.   The whip cream looks really thick too. 

I think I might need to pick up some ingredients and try making my own!  Ill be sure to post a picture if I do!

 

PS. While searching around for ingredient ideas I found tons of great stuff under “dirt pie”. “earth worm pie” on the other hand, actually brought up a blog post with a recipe for a real earth worm pie.  scary?? maybe??

If you want to check it out you can link here.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment