MP3 Shuffle

I am listening to my MP3 player on shuffle.  Normally when I have it on shuffle it seems like every song that comes on annoys m.  I like each song on its own, but when playing on shuffle they bore me and I keep hitting skip.  But today, it’s been a total bad ass mix.  I am bopping my head, tapping my foot, occasionally singing along, and in general, rocking out.  (just caught myself doing the finger point, no no no, dance, eek)

Here is the playlist as its come up so far.  I promise I did not edit out the totally lame, dork, what the heck is she listening to songs.  I am sure that is obvious though.

  •  DJ Krush – Murder of the Soul
  • Galactic – Heart of Steel
  • Greensky Bluegrass – Just to Lie
  • Far East Movement – Like a G-6
  • Steve Earle – Copperhead Road
  • 2-Mex – LA
  • Old Crow Medicine Show – Wagon Wheel
  • One Republic – All the Right Moves
  • Yonder Mountain String Band – Angel
  • Heiroglyphics – At the Helm
  • Michael Franti – Say Hey
  • Galactic – I got It
  • Sam Bush – Same Ol’ River
  • Hot Chip – Hold On
  • Gorillaz – Clint Eastwood
  • John Butler Trio – Daniella
  • DJ Krush – Big City Lover
  • Deltron 3030 – Deltron 3030
  • Foster the People – Pumped up Kicks
  • Lotus – Bellwether
  • Depeche Mode – Sweetest Perfection
  • Joan Osborne – Ain’t no Sunshine
  • Drew Emmitt – Tangled up in Blue

And Dr. Octagon – Earth People, is on while I am typing this.

Pretty intense variety, and it’s great.  I love variety. Something for every mood.  I guess that means I am in a weird, undecided, mixed up mood right now. I wonder if the list dates me or places my age somewhat?

*Pausing for a moment to put on a thug face with my arms folded over my chest, strike a bad ass stance, and bob my head with purpose.*

And no, I did not just flash and then point the hardcore ‘love’ gang sign at an imaginary crowd while I rapped “earth people, New York and California , earth people, I was born on Jupiter”.

Hot Chip – Keep Fallin’, just started up.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment