The Ludicrous Burger

Might as well keep blogging about all the fun food adventures I had visiting my hometown in Maryland.

One night Kerri and I went out to Brewer’s Alley on Market Street in Frederick.  We met friends Sam, Harry and Klue.  We had a few amazing beers and some calamari along with exciting dinner conversation.

I got the Salmon, yum.   It was grilled with Granny Smith Apples.

My friend Sam got the Ludicrous Burger.  And Ludicrous it was.  A nice fat burger, with bacon and BBQ sauce and stuck between two grilled cheese sandwiches.  I asked Sam if it tasted like a cheese burger with extra cheese and he reported that it most definitely tasted like a burger between two butter rich grilled cheese sandwiches.  Wild.  I wonder if Brewer’s Alley will ever make it on a Food Network TV show with their Ludicrous Burger.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment