Shoe Renewal

January 31, 2013

I am not a shoe girl.  I have a small selection of footwear, and I like it that way.  I have one of each type of footwear I need and I generally put effort into purchasing sturdy, semi better quality ones so they will last a long time and hold up well.  I also have wide feet so finding a good fit is often difficult.

I few years ago I purchased a pair of Targhee II Keen sneakers.  They came in a few different colors, and for $15 more you could get them in the waterproof version.  Hating wet feet, and needing sneakers that would hold up to everyday rough wear, I went with waterproof.  I purchased these sneakers in brown with maroon details from my favorite local shoe store, the Soul Source, in Harrisonburg, Virginia.

A year later they were starting to wear out, so I purchased the exact same shoe again.

And a year later I again replaced them with the same shoe, but I switched up the color to grey with pink details.

And figuring you can’t go wrong with a good thing, this winter I again replaced these sneakers for a fourth year in a row, this time with the grey with blue details.

Still love them.

shoes

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment